Reviewing and Rewriting a Biased Survey

Bias happens. We see it every day in our news, our social media, and among our friends. I feel we should all strive to be more aware of our biases, especially when gathering and presenting data.

The following documents are my comments on a biased survey, and my proposed rewrite. I have worked as a textbook editor for more than a decade, and I believe that every call for correction should incorporate a solution.

This survey was originally published at https://surveys.eastkingdom.org/index.php/313648?lang=en, and was taken down after an overwhelming number of complaints.

Biased Survey With Notes.PDF

Rewritten Survey.PDF

When this survey was first published, I responded to it on this blog, and those posts are Reviewing a Survey for the SCA and Rewriting a Survey for the SCA.

Leave a comment